Courtney Manor Apartments

News and Updates

Resident Bingo - Date 01/19/2017

Please join us for BINGO on Thursday, January 26th 2017 from 2:00 to 3:00pm.
We look forward to seeing you there!

January Resident Events - Date 12/29/2014

January Resident Events 
 
~H&R Block Taxes Thurs., Jan. 15 @ 6pm
~Ringing in The New Year Thurs., Jan. 15 @ 6pm
 
~Senior Bingo Every Thurs. @ 10am
 
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Jan. 1 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Jan. 8 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Jan. 15 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Jan. 22 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Jan. 29 @ 5pm
 
~Spanish Bible Study Every Mon. & Wed. @ 7pm
~English Bible Study Every Mon. & Wed. @ 5pm
 

Resident Events for December - Date 11/25/2014

Resident Events for December

~Christmas Event Thurs., Dec. 18 @ 6pm
~Hearing Screening Thurs., Dec. 18 @ 6pm

~Senior Bingo Thurs., Dec. 4 @ 10am
~Senior Bingo Thurs., Dec. 11 @ 10am
~Senior Bingo Thurs., Dec. 18 @ 10am

~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Dec. 4 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Dec. 11 @ 5pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Dec. 18 @ 5pm

~Spanish Bible Study Every Mon. @ 7pm
~Englsih Bible Study Every Wed. @5pm

November Resident Events - Date 10/16/2014

November Resident Events

~Spanish Bible Study Every Mon. @ 7:30pm
~Englsih Bible Study Every Wed. @5pm
~Senior Bingo Thurs., Nov. 13 @ 10am
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Nov. 13 @ 5pm
~Senior Bingo Thurs., Nov. 20 @ 10am
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Nov. 20 @ 5pm
~Resident Party Thurs., Nov. 20 @ 6pm
~Job Development Seminar Thurs., Nov. 20 @ 6pm
~Senior Bingo Thurs., Nov. 6 @ 10am
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Nov. 6 @ 5pm

October Resident Events - Date 09/16/2014

October Events

~Flu Shots Thurs., Oct. 9 -- 12pm
~Resident Event Thurs., Oct. 16 -- 6pm
~Homeownership Seminar Thurs., Oct. 16 -- 6pm
~Keep Kids Drug Free Thurs., Oct. 16 -- 6pm
~Senior Breakfast Thurs., Oct. 2 -- 10am
~Senior Trivia Thurs., Oct. 9 -- 10am

~Senior Breakfast on the Go Thurs., Oct. 16 -- 10am
~Senior Recipe Swap Thurs., Oct. 23 -- 10am
~Senior Breakfast Bingo Thurs., Oct. 30 -- 10am

~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Oct. 2 -- 4pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Oct. 9 -- 4pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Oct. 16 -- 4pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Oct. 23 -- 4pm
~Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Oct. 30 -- 10am

~Spanish Bible Study Every Mon., -- 7:30pm

~Bible Study Every Wed., -- 5:00pm

~Fall Festival Wed., Oct. 29 -- 5:00pm

September Resident Events - Date 08/20/2014

Check out our Resident Events for September!

~Ice Cream Tuesday Tues., Sept. 2 - 4pm
~Popcorn Day Mon., Sept. 8 - 4pm
~Ice Cream Day Tues., Sept. 16 - 4pm
~Resident Party Thurs., Sept. 18 - 6pm
~Certified Nursing Assistant Program Thurs., Sept. 18 - 6pm
~Hospitality/Culinary Training Program Thurs., Sept. 18 - 6pm
~Medicare 101 Thurs., Sept. 18 - 6pm
~Popcorn Day Mon., Sept. 22 - 4pm
~Ice Cream Day Tues., Sept. 30 - 4pm
~Bible Study Every Wed. - 5pm

~Senior Breakfast Social Thurs., Sept. 4 - 10am
~Senior Trivia Thurs., Sept. 11 - 10am
~Senior Recipe Swap Thurs., Sept. 18 - 10am
~Senior Recipe Swap Thurs., Sept. 25 - 10am

August Resident Events - Date 07/15/2014

Check out our Resident Events for August!

~ Breakfast-on-the-Go Thurs., Aug. 07 - 10am
~ Tutor Time Thurs., Aug. 07 - 4pm
~ Recipe Swapping Thurs., Aug. 14 - 10am
~ Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Aug. 14 - 4pm
~ Book Club Thurs., Aug. 21 - 10am
~ Reading & Tutor Time Thurs., Aug. 21 - 4pm
~ Vision Screening Thurs., Aug. 21 - 5:00 - 7:00pm
~ Identity Theft Seminar Thurs., Aug. 21 - 6:00pm
~ Trivia Thursday Thurs., Aug. 28 - 10am
~ Tutor & Art Time Thurs., Aug. 28 - 4pm

July Resident Events - Date 06/17/2014

JULY Resident Events

July 3rd at 10 am - Senior Book Club/Book Talk

July 10th at 10 am - Senior Breakfast on the Go

July 17th at 10 am - Senior Recipe Swap/Cooking Class 

July 17th at 6 pm - Resident Party with Special Presentations on Marijuana Information & How to Combine your Bills

July 24th at 10 am - Senior Trivia 

July 31st at 10 am - Senior Breakfast Social 

Every Thursday this month at 4pm - Reading and Tutor Time

See you there!

June Resident Events - Date 05/21/2014

Check out our June Resident Events!

June 5th
Senior Breakfast - 10am
Study and Tutor Time - 4pm


June 10th 
Popcorn Tuesday - 3pm

June 12th 
Donuts on the Go - 9am
Study and Tutor Time - 4pm

June 14th
Carnival / Pool Party - 1pm

June 19th 
Senior Bingo - 10am
Story & Tutor Time - 4pm
June Resident Party - 6pm
-Food will be served
-Hearing Screening
Special Presentation on How to Consolidate your Bills

June 20th 
Story and Tutor Time - 4pm

June 24th 
Chill Out Tuesday - Ice Cream and Popsicles - 3pm

June 26th
Senior Recipe Swap - 10am

See you there!

Join Us for a Mother's Day Celebration! - Date 05/07/2014



Join Us for a Mother's Day Celebration!

Come out for a resident event in the Courtney Manor Clubhouse
Thursday, May 15th, 2014
6:00 pm

There will be a special celebration, and also some information given on FREE Scholarships for Students.

Food will be served!

Also - Join us for the FREE HIV / AIDS screening at 3:00 PM on the 15th!
All testing is confidential. There will be counseling and referrals available. 

See you there!

Testimonials